Entry 3: Twitter

I will be honest.  I do not like Twitter.  It is easily my least favorite social media/networking platform.  This may in part be due to the fact that I had to use Twitter extensively for a job that I burned out pretty hard on, so I may be biased from that.  However, lately I have been trying to make friends with Twitter, even if it’s more like logging on every few months, retweeting and liking a few things, and then logging off until the next time.

I follow a handful of twitter accounts related to health stuff, as you can see from the picture below:

file-mar-21-16-47-21-1mg1arb-1024x768

I have to say that I do get the digest emails from Twitter and somewhat enjoy glancing through them.  Sometimes they’ll even prompt me to log in to like or retweet something from the email.  I do enjoy looking through my newsfeed from time to time, but it’s just not a core part of my information and social media habits.  There’s something about it that I can’t put my finger on that doesn’t mesh with the way I use social media.  Most of the time, I forget that it’s even there.  I don’t think I’ll ever love Twitter, but I think with time I might be able to remember it more than once every three months.

 

Leave a Reply

